a thousand years to waitHonestly, how could I–or anyone for that matter–look at the cover for A Thousand Years to Wait by L. Ryan Storms and not fall instantly in love with it? I mean, just look at it! It’s such a simple collection of images, but not only does it manage to tell a story but it is also one of the most beautiful covers I have ever seen! What I think this all comes down to is the way the colors magnificently blend together to really catch your eye. I tell you, I could probably stare at this cover all day long.

I think the first thing I want to address is the necklace. It’s almost easy to miss if you’re not looking at the top of the image (you could easily mistake the gemstone for a mirror, after all). But that captivating blue-green gemstone is resting quite nicely upon a chain, making it quite clear what you’re looking at. I wonder if there is some sort of magic involved with it? Seems rather likely, if you ask me.

As for the background, I can’t quite determine whether it is meant to represent the ocean (most likely?) or a magical forest. You see, the only thing that gives me pause on this determination is the fact that not all of the flowers you see attached and encircling the gem are the sort of flowers I would expect to see in water. I mean…there are mushrooms there, for sky’s sake. Maybe I’ve just been reading too many stories about ocean adventures lately.

I also love the text placement of this cover. The author’s name could perhaps use a different font, but other than that everything about the text is perfect. I just can’t help but adore it. I can tell you one thing; I know I would love to have this book sitting on my shelf for the cover alone.

What are your thoughts on this cover? Do you like it? Love it? Hate it? Let me know in the comments!

| Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Facebook |

3 thoughts on “A Thousand Years to Wait [L. Ryan Storms] Cover Love!

Leave a Reply