Next Up on Books that Piss Me Off

Yeah, this insensitive and messed up book is is getting published and it is actually available for request on NetGalley. Okay, I know I'm jumping the gun a bit, but here's the thing...from what the synopsis seems to be implying, it was pretty easy for me to come to the conclusion that this book is…

A Curse so Dark and Lonely [Brigid Kemmerer]

One of the hardest things about reading A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer was how much I desperately wanted to like it but just couldn't bring myself to. It was a Beauty and the Beast retelling, both things that I love immensely, and it had representation for cerebral palsy, which I've never seen in…

Forbidden Books and Music and The Guilded Wolves; Recent NetGalley Requests

I am so insanely excited for both of these books. They just sound that amazing. And I mean, to start with one is a sequel and the other is just a fascinating dystopia. I honestly don't know which one I'm more eager to start reading, but I cannot wait and I really hope that I get…

Aurora Rising [Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff]; 2019 YA Releases

I have heard so much about Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff in recent months. More people than I could count were talking about it, and why wouldn't they with this author duo being as popular as they are? Now, I'll admit, I've actually never read any of Kaufman's work. Even the Illuminae series…