White & Gold vs. Black & Blue; A New Novel on NetGalley

So, I don't actually know if I'm going to request this book--it's a Read Now on NetGalley so if you're interested, definitely go and check it out--but I just had to share it with you all. I was confused when I first saw this; I actually thought it was some book about angels. It is…

Under Pressure [Tanya Lloyd Kyi]

Under Pressure by Tanya Lloyd Kyi and illustrated by Marie-Ève Tremblay is a children's book that teaches about stress and mental illness. In my opinion, it's one that should also be read with parents (either together or separately) depending on the age of the kid. I just feel as though there's a lot to unpack…

Time Travel and a Peasant Queen; Recent NetGalley Requests

I have to admit, I'm more interested in one of these than the other. And if you guessed the YA novel, you'd have guessed right. But there was something interesting about that time-travel aspect that grabbed me. And, you know, I happen to love Sci-Fi. I am worried that Nameless Queen will similar to other fantasy…