Sleeping Beauty [Karina]

Were I about 18 years younger, I would have absolutely adored this book with every single piece of my being. With its beautiful storytelling, captivating characters, gorgeous artwork, and rather unbelievable conveniences Sleeping Beauty both illustrated and written by Karina is pretty perfect for young me. In the strangest of ways, it actually takes me back to a…

Sensitive Topics and Emotional Stories; Books I Read Last Week

I read a surprisingly high number of books with some rather sensitive topics this past week, something I had no idea of until I actually took the time to put them together for this post. From the loss of a beloved pet to traumatic experiences of sexual assault to dying children to struggles with bullying…

Don’t Let the Beasties Escape This Book [Julie Berry]

I loved the artwork for Don't Let the Beasties Escape This Book by Julie Berry and illustrated by the wonderfully talented April Lee. Travel back in time to have a look at some of the fantastical creatures that made their way into a medieval bestiary and the young boy who reads a very magical book aloud that…