Gracie Jane [Janet Squires]

I'll be honest, I'm not really sure what the point of Gracie Jane by Janet Squires is. And, if you're really looking at the book it seems to promote a rather bad idea rather than actually offering a good moral for children to learn. Sure, the artwork is good and I can definitely picture a lot of…

YA Releases on My TBR [May 2018 Part 6]

And May is finally winding down a bit, with only a handful of books left to go through before we get to the books of June 2018. I hope you manage to find some amazing books by looking at some of the really brilliant sounding ones that I've found recently. I'm really excited for All…

Unnatural Disasters [Jeff Hirsch]; 2019 YA Releases

I have no idea what could possibly be worse than decades of unchecked climate change, religious extremism, terrorism, and alienation of refugees...but apparently there's something because that is the focal point of Unnatural Disasters by Jeff Hirsch. I'm hoping that the religious extremism hat Hirsch has focused his book on includes the disastrous dangers of Christianity, because…