Mailbox Excitement! (Book Haul #1)

I've been lucky enough to have gotten three of the books I ordered in the past two days, which admittedly puts me a little further behind on my to-read list (not that I mind at all!), but I just wanted to share it. I've already gone and posted them to instagram, but it's not really…

30 Books to Read Before You Turn 30 (Book Check #2)

"But there was, she knew, something else. Happiness, she supposed. Whatever that might be. What, exactly, she wondered, was happiness. Very positively she wanted it." Nella Larsen, Quicksand As a follow up to my last check and in part due to the fact that I have five years to read all the books on this…

The Rebirth of Francesca [Yoleen Valai]

The Rebirth of Francesca by Yoleen Valai centers around a young girl as she struggles to deal with the death of her only friend, a boy called Gunther. As a result of this loss and the additional burden of a cruel, uncaring mother, Jacqueline, who sizes every chance to verbally abuse her, Francesca has fallen…